LGBTQ+ Books I want to read in March

Hello beautiful people and welcome back to another article! I hope you are doing well, and if not, please keep in mind spring is coming soon and we will bask in the sun, smell the flowers and hear the little birds wake up at dawn. Isn’t it splendid? It is going to be my first spring in Sweden, and I admit I’m hoping that my old allergies won’t come back. I used to have really bas pollen allergies back home in Italy, but in Scotland they were never a problem so fingers crossed they’ll be fine here.

Now, March is going to be a very busy month. I just took a new job that requires a bit of travelling, and then I have a trip planned to Vienna with a friend. Have you been there? Let me know your recommendations below! I still hope to read as much as I can, but I have put together a very tentative TBR for this month. So let’s get into it!

Devotion by Hannah Kent

I don’t see a lot of folks talking about this novel, but what I have seen is people praising Kent’s writing left and right. This is a historical novel set in Australia in the 1830s, so I’m very curious to see how the story unfolds.

Pages for You by Sylvia Brownrigg

Another book I found by accident, and it is set at a university where two women meet and fall in love.

When You Call My Name by Tucker Shaw

A young adult historical fiction that deals with the AIDS crises, and a teenager moving to NYC. My hope for this one is that it will give me something different from past young adult novels that were set in the same city and years.

Lake Lore by Anna-Marie McLemore

This is, by now, a McLemore stan blog. I just love their writing style and I am sure I will love this magical book too.

Leave a comment